Our staff


This is our team, who work tirelessly to ensure you have fun, and have a say in how things are run, here at Greenwich. If you are interested in joining us check out the current opportunities here.

We are contactable via email or phone at:
Greenwich Reception: 020 8331 7629   
Avery Hill Activities Helpdesk: 020 8331 9596   

 

Governance & Finance

 

 

John Schless

Chief Executive

j.schless@gre.ac.uk

 

Kadiatu Songu

Head of Finance and Compliance

k.songu@gre.ac.uk

 

Devyani Khade

Senior Finance Officer

d.khade@gre.ac.uk

 

Umaru Sesay

Finance Officer

u.sesay@gre.ac.uk

Safwan Bazara

Finance Officer

s.bazara@gre.ac.uk

Admin & Building Services

 

 

Melissa Miles

Organisation Development Manager

m.miles@gre.ac.uk

 

Lucy Manley

Office Assistant

L.M.Manley@gre.ac.uk

 

Yvonne Howells

Administration Assisstant

Y.Howells@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Membership Services

 

 

Uzma Arif-Fryer

Deputy Chief Executive
Head of Membership Services

u.arif-fryer@gre.ac.uk

 

I am the Executive Headteacher of Abbey Manor College in Lewisham, which is specialist provision for students who have been permanently excluded from school. My career has always been in education. I have a first degree in Physiology and Pharmacology from Aston University, where I was the first woman president of the Students’ Union. Subsequently, I gained a Master’s degree and a Doctorate in Education from the Institute of Education. My thesis focused on Student Voice. Being a trustee is both interesting and challenging and gives me a unique insight into Higher Education. I live in East Ham with my husband and two cats.

 

Heather Doon

Representation and Advice Manager

h.doon@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Sam Mujunga

Academic Representation Manager

s.mujunga@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Vacant post

Democracy & Engagement Coordinator

 

Esther Olorunsomo 

Representation Coordinator

e.o.olorunsomo@gre.ac.uk

 

Onyinye Nkemdirim

Activities Manager

o.d.nkemdirim@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Kayleigh McNiece

Sports Participation & Development Coordinator

k.mcneice@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Dan Lee

Campus Engagement Manager

d.j.lee@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Priya Pabla

Academic Communities Coordinator

p.pabla@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Jason King

Senior Academic & Welfare Adviser

jason.king@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Tracy Doyle

Academic & Welfare Adviser
 

t.b.doyle@gre.ac.uk

 

Lucy White

Societies Coordinator

l.white@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Commercial Services

 

 

Georgina Roffey

Head of Commercial Services and Enterprise (Interim)

g.roffey@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

Vacant

Commercial Operations Manager

@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

Patrick Donohue

Assistant Venue Manager

P.P.Donohue@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Brenda Agbonavbare-Obaseki

Retail Manager

b.agbonavbareobaseki@gre.ac.uk

 

Zoe Vines

Village Shop Supervisor

z.vines@gre.ac.uk

 

Tori Massey

Junior Assistant Venue Manager

v.e.massey@gre.ac.uk

 

Matthew Rothwell

Events  and Sales Manager

m.j.rothwell@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

Marcus Watling

Village Shop Team Leader

M.L.Watling@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Marketing & Communications

 

 

Shakira Hylton

Head of Marketing and Communications

s.hylton@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

Elena Demireva

Designer

elena.demireva@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

James Dix

Marketing & Communications Manager

j.l.dix@gre.ac.uk