Our staff


This is our team, who work tirelessly to ensure you have fun, and have a say in how things are run, here at Greenwich. If you are interested in joining us check out the current opportunities here.

 

Governance & Finance

 

 

John Schless

Chief Executive

020 8331 8593

j.schless@gre.ac.uk

 

Kadiatu Songu

Head of Finance and Compliance

020 8331 8768

k.songu@gre.ac.uk

 

Devyani Khade

Senior Finance Officer

020 8331 8868

d.khade@gre.ac.uk

 

Umaru Sesay

Finance Officer

0208 331 8265

u.sesay@gre.ac.uk

Rebeka Petrovic

Finance Officer

0208 331 9257

r.petrovic@gre.ac.uk

Admin & Building Services

 

 

Melissa Miles

Office Manager

020 8331 8295

m.miles@gre.ac.uk

 

Justina Speid

Welcome Desk Coordinator

0208 331 7629

j.speid@gre.ac.uk ?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Membership Services

 

 

Kate Dawson

Head of Membership Services

020 8331 9257

K.Dawson@gre.ac.uk

 

I am the Executive Headteacher of Abbey Manor College in Lewisham, which is specialist provision for students who have been permanently excluded from school. My career has always been in education. I have a first degree in Physiology and Pharmacology from Aston University, where I was the first woman president of the Students’ Union. Subsequently, I gained a Master’s degree and a Doctorate in Education from the Institute of Education. My thesis focused on Student Voice. Being a trustee is both interesting and challenging and gives me a unique insight into Higher Education. I live in East Ham with my husband and two cats.

 

Heather Doon

Representation and Advice Manager

020 8331 9259

h.doon@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Arushka Theagarajah

Academic Representation Manager

020 8331 9184

A.Theagarajah@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Chiron Hooson

Democracy & Engagement Coordinator

020 8331 8376

C.Hooson@greenwich.ac.uk

 

Vacant

Representation Coordinator

 

 

Onyinye Nkemdirim

Activities Manager

020 8331 8463 / 9677

O.D.Nkemdirim@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Becki McWhinnie

Sports Participation & Development Manager

020 8331 8534

r.mcwhinnie@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Joe Ross-Nelson

Societies Development Coordinator

0208 331 7652

J.RossNelson@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Priya Pabla

Academic Communities Coordinator

0208 331  8534 / 8256

P.Pabla@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Jason King

Senior Academic & Welfare Adviser

020 8331 8267

jason.king@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Kimberly Fisher

Academic & Welfare Adviser

(maternity leave)

 

Tracy Doyle

Academic & Welfare Adviser
 (maternity cover) 

020 8331 8057 / 9579

t.b.doyle@greenwich.ac.uk

 

 

 

Commercial Services

 

 

Lisa Connellan

Head of Commercial Services

020 8331 9256

l.connellan@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

Ben Collins-Jones

Business Development Manager

020 8331 7950

b.collinsjones@greenwich.ac.uk

 

 

 

Sarah-Jane McFarlane

Bars Development Manager

020 8331 8170

s.mcfarlane@greenwich.ac.uk

 

 

Brenda Agbonavbare-Obaseki

Retail Manager

020 8331 8818

B.AgbonavbareObaseki@greenwich.ac.uk

 

Georgina Roffey

Senior Bars and Venues Manager

 

 

 

 

Matthew Rothwell

Events Manager

M.J.Rothwell@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

Susan Goddard-Wright

Retail Supervisor

020 8331 9438

s.goddard-wright@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Zoe Vines

Catering Supervisor

020 8331 9438

z.vines@gre.ac.uk

 

Julien Pecqueux

Change Coffee Assistant Manager

j.pecqueux@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

Petya Croft

Change Coffee Manager

020 8331 8170

p.croft@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

Marketing & Communications

 

 

Shakira Hylton

Head of Marketing and Communications

020 8331 8192

s.hylton@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

Georgios Kalamogiorgos

Designer

020 8331 8592

g.kalamogiorgos@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

James Dix

Marketing & Communications Manager

020 8331 8592

j.l.dix@gre.ac.uk