Our staff


This is our team, who work tirelessly to ensure you have fun, and have a say in how things are run, here at Greenwich. If you are interested in joining us check out the current opportunities here.

 

Governance & Finance

 

 

John Schless

Chief Executive

020 8331 8593

j.schless@gre.ac.uk

 

Kadiatu Songu

Head of Finance and Compliance

020 8331 8768

k.songu@gre.ac.uk

 

Devyani Khade

Senior Finance Officer

020 8331 8868

d.khade@gre.ac.uk

 

Umaru Sesay

Finance Officer

0208 331 8265

u.sesay@gre.ac.uk

Rebeka Petrovic

Finance Officer

0208 331 9257

r.petrovic@gre.ac.uk

Admin & Building Services

 

 

Melissa Miles

Organisation Development Manager

020 8331 8295

m.miles@gre.ac.uk

 

Lucy Manley

Office Assistant

0208 331 7629

L.M.Manley@gre.ac.uk

 

Yvonne Howells

Administration Assisstant

0208 331 7629

Y.Howells@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Membership Services

 

 

Uzma Arif-Fryer

Deputy Chief Executive
Head of Membership Services

0208 331 7645

u.arif-fryer@greenwich.ac.uk

 

I am the Executive Headteacher of Abbey Manor College in Lewisham, which is specialist provision for students who have been permanently excluded from school. My career has always been in education. I have a first degree in Physiology and Pharmacology from Aston University, where I was the first woman president of the Students’ Union. Subsequently, I gained a Master’s degree and a Doctorate in Education from the Institute of Education. My thesis focused on Student Voice. Being a trustee is both interesting and challenging and gives me a unique insight into Higher Education. I live in East Ham with my husband and two cats.

 

Heather Doon

Representation and Advice Manager

020 8331 9259

h.doon@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Sam Mujunga

Academic Representation Manager

020 8331 9184

s.mujunga@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Chiron Hooson

Democracy & Engagement Coordinator

020 8331 8376

c.hooson@greenwich.ac.uk

 

Esther Olorunsomo 

Representation Coordinator

020 8331 7638

e.o.olorunsomo@gre.ac.uk

 

Onyinye Nkemdirim

Activities Manager

020 8331 8463 / 9677

o.d.nkemdirim@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Kayleigh McNiece

Sports Participation & Development Coordinator

020 8331 8534

k.mcneice@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Joe Ross-Nelson

Societies Development Coordinator

0208 331 7652

j.rossnelson@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Priya Pabla

Academic Communities Coordinator

0208 331  8534 / 8256

p.pabla@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Jason King

Senior Academic & Welfare Adviser

020 8331 8267

jason.king@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Tracy Doyle

Academic & Welfare Adviser
 

020 8331 8057 / 9579

t.b.doyle@greenwich.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Commercial Services

 

 

Georgina Roffey

Head of Commercial Services and Enterprise (Interim)

020 8331 9256

g.roffey@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

Petya Croft

Commercial Operations Manager

020 8331 8170

p.croft@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

Patrick Donohue

Assistant Venue Manager

020 8331 8818

P.P.Donohue@gre.ac.uk

 

 

Brenda Agbonavbare-Obaseki

Retail Manager

020 8331 8818

b.agbonavbareobaseki@gre.ac.uk

 

Zoe Vines

Village Shop Supervisor

020 8331 9438

z.vines@gre.ac.uk

 

Tori Massey

Junior Assistant Venue Manager

020 8331 8818

v.e.massey@gre.ac.uk

 

Matthew Rothwell

Events  and Sales Manager

m.j.rothwell@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

Marcus Watling

Village Shop Team Leader

020 8331 9438

@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Marketing & Communications

 

 

Shakira Hylton

Head of Marketing and Communications

020 8331 8192

s.hylton@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

Georgios Kalamogiorgos

Designer

020 8331 8592

g.kalamogiorgos@gre.ac.uk

 

 

 

James Dix

Marketing & Communications Manager

020 8331 9408

j.l.dix@gre.ac.uk