Academic Communities Events

View this month's events

Forthcoming Events

Tue 10th September

Early Starters: Avery Hill Fair
noon - 2pm
The Dome
A mini Welcome Fair for all students starting earlier than most!

Tue 17th September

Community Fair 2019
3pm - 6:30pm
David Fussey Grounds, Avery Hill
For our student parents - it's fun for the whole family!

Wed 25th September

Doctoral Society | BBQ
noon - 3pm
Dreadnought Grounds, Greenwich
The PhD Society are hosting a BBQ to keep summer alive!

Thu 26th September

Rep Roulette (Avery Hill)
noon - 2pm
Avery Hill, The Dome
Meet your Student Union representatives with a series of fun interactive games which include special prizes. Can you beat your GSU Officers/Faculty Officers such as Jenga, Twister, Nintendo Wii etc.

Mon 30th September

Ping Pong Pizza Party
5pm - 8pm
Avery Hill Student Village
Light sports and free food - what more could you want?

Tue 1st October

Good Luck, Placement Students!
10am - 1pm
The Dome, Avery Hill
A good luck send off for placement students in Education & Health. We will be in the Dome for you to drop by to get a GSU goodie bag, tea/coffee, Advice Check (from our Advice Service) and meet your student reps.

Thu 3rd October

Cultural Insights | Student Life in the UK
2pm - 5pm
Avery Hill
First Workshop to help Chinese Direct Entry Student settle into UK life

Fri 4th October

Cultural Insights | Student Life in the UK
2pm - 5pm
Greenwich, TBC
Introducing CDE students to cultural and educational differences between UK and China, what it means to be a UoG student and coping with a culture shock.

Mon 14th October

Mature Students Meet Up
noon - 2pm
Greenwich
Join us for some lunch and get to know about us and other like-minded students!

Wed 16th October

Cultural Insights | Your Voice, Your Community
2pm - 5pm
Greenwich, TBC
Enjoy a speed-friending session to help direct-entry students feel more at ease.

Thu 17th October

Student Assembly (1)
5pm - 7:30pm
Boardroom, Dreadnought
First Student Assembly of the year!

Tue 22nd October

Black History Month | Alumni Visit
5pm - 7pm
Greenwich
Get inspired by our former Black and BAME students!

Wed 23rd October

Cultural Insights | Your Voice, Your Community
2pm - 5pm
Avery Hill
Enjoy a speed-friending session to help direct-entry students feel more at ease.

Fri 25th October

Cultural Insights | Your Voice, Your Community
2pm - 5pm
Greenwich
Enjoy a speed-friending session to help direct-entry students feel more at ease.

Mon 28th October

Painted Hall Halloween Arts and Crafts Session
1pm - 3pm
Visitors Centre, Opposite Dreanought
Free craft sessions hosted by the Painted Hall in the heart of our campus.
RSS Feed